INTOX Limited Edition CD – ONLY 200 MADE


Only 200 CDs available! The very first pressing of our very first CD. These were manufactured as a small batch (200) and the packaging is a once off. UUUUUNNNNIIIIQQQUUUUEEEE!

96 in stock




INTOX Limited Edition CD – ONLY 200 MADE

The very first pressing of our very first CD. These were manufactured as a small batch and the packaging is a once off. UUUUUNNNNIIIIQQQUUUUEEEE!!!

INTOX Limited Edition CD Track Listing:

  1. Thrill Pill
  2. Tornado
  3. The Devil Is Innocent
  4. Whatever I Want
  5. Your Love My Love
  6. Breakthrough The Sound
  7. Scream For Tokyo
  8. Like You
  9. Tell Them It’s War
  10. Mad Man Eater
  11. Bent (How Do You Lose An Aeroplane?)


Blasting out of the speakers with herculean riffs and razor sharp vocal hooks, the debut album INTOX by Pacing The Cage, is like a case of hand grenades with their pins pulled out. Working away on the record like mad scientist in a lab, Pacing The Cage spent 12 months meticulously sculpting the finished product so that no detail is left to chance. From start to finish, INTOX is a testament to hard work, craftsmanship and straight-up rock’n’roll.


INTOX (French for ‘brainwashing’) is a very personal record that explores very public subject matter. It covers topical ground as intense as mental illness, political corruption, social equality and Australia’s place in the global refugee crisis. To deliver these explosive themes, Pacing The Cage wraps up powerful lyrics in equally incendiary music. A barrage of heavy guitars, thundering drums and towering vocal melodies.

Based in the Australian artistic nexus of Melbourne (undoubtedly one of the world’s greatest cities for killer rock music) INTOX reflects the proud history of the band’s hometown to perfection. An exercise in music idolatry as much as it is a master class in songwriting. INTOX is both a brilliantly universal slice of rock and its own distinct voice, literally and figuratively. It is everything a red-blooded rock aficionado craves.


But that is not to say INTOX is one-dimensional. Amidst heavy-hitting tracks like Whatever I Want,T ornado and The Devil Is Innocent are more delicate numbers like the pop-laden Tokyo and the simmering Tell Them It’s War, where the band gets to wield subtlety as well as intensity. Over the course of the album, Pacing The Cage shows off a deep bag of tricks that will keep even the most discerning listener on their toes. Honest, powerful and provocative, INTOX is as sincere as albums get.

INTOX was recorded together by lifelong friends Andrew Mullen on Guitar / Bass / Vocals and Leigh Thompson (formerly of Aust. band Wishful Thinking) on drums. They have completed their line-up bringing the searing power of the album to the stage. This is the time for Pacing The Cage to shine and provide audiences with a musical experience to remember – absolutely nothing is going to get in the way.

Additional information

Additional information

Weight 0.033 kg
Dimensions 15 × 15 × 1.5 cm

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “INTOX Limited Edition CD – ONLY 200 MADE”